Welcome to your Lancashire

Postcode Search

If you are unsure which District Council you require, enter your postcode below


Planning Advice - Residential

Main Details

The Planning service allows your District Council, on behalf of the community, to influence the use and development of land and buildings in the Boroughs. The aim is to protect and enhance the local environment, while still promoting investment and progress.

Lancashire County Council is the Minerals and Waste Planning Authority for Lancashire. The Development Management Group is responsible for monitoring, protecting and regulating the use of land for mineral (mines and quarries) and waste management (landfill/land raising, recycling, composting, waste water treatment) developments, and for the County Council's own developments (schools, libraries, highways) through the determination of planning applications.

Take a look at the development management A to Z entry for more information and to search and view current and determined planning applications.

Please select your local District Council from the list below for further information.

Burnley Borough Council

Chorley Borough Council

Fylde Borough Council

Hyndburn Borough Council

Lancaster City Council

Pendle Borough Council

Preston City Council

Ribble Valley Borough Council

Rossendale Borough Council

South Ribble Borough Council

West Lancashire Borough Council

Wyre Borough Council

The following are Unitary Councils in Lancashire, but not part of the Lancashire County Council administrative area

Blackpool Council

Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council

Lancashire County Council makes every effort to ensure that the links to other web sites are accurate and up-to-date. Where a District Council does not provide information on their website about a particular service, a link is made to the home page of that council rather than to the exact service page.
© 2014, Lancashire County CouncilPhone: 0300 123 6701 email: enquiries@lancashire.gov.uk